Dark Linkage: The Reaction on Tumblr

I have mentioned a few times before that I think Tumblr is a prime target for Neoreactionary expansion.  Though I personally don’t frequent it too often (proper engagement with it requires a far shorter attention span than mine, which is saying a lot given my chaotic and unfocused ENTP sensibilities), I am greatly amused by the thought of Neoreactionaries and Social Justice Warriors duking it out with gifs, memes, and quick remarks, and I’d like to make that vision a reality.

Now, the number of properly neoreactionary Tumblrs could probably be counted on one hand.  Tumblr isn’t exactly a platform that easily facilitates philosophical and intellectual musings on arcane topics, after all.  After doing a bit of research, though, I found out fairly quickly that while the number of Tumblrs that might be considered neoreactionary is small, there exists a sizable population of Tumblrs that fall within the broader Reactionary/Traditionalist/New Right community.  I found myself running across Archeofuturists, Nationalists, Evola-style Traditionalists, Hyperboreans, fascists, and more!

Ryan over at Reactionary Traditionalist was an invaluable guide to me in this process, pointing me in the direction of almost 500 reactionary-leaning Tumblrs.  Here’s the full list, if you’re interested, and a much shorter list, if you lack the focus, attention span, and determination to trawl through 493 Tumblrs to find ones you like.

Those of you who have been paying close attention may have noticed that in the past few days, a new link category has sprung up to the right: Reactionary Tumblrs.  It contains a brief list of those Tumblrs I find particularly delightful, and serves as my official declaration of support for all those Reactionaries seeking to carve out a niche on a site famed for the progressive nature of its users.

That said, here’s a few Tumblrs that I personally found to be enjoyable and heartily recommend:

ALIS AQUILAE

5 thoughts on “Dark Linkage: The Reaction on Tumblr

    • Legionnaire 01/20/2014 / 3:36 PM

      I’ll check them out. Thanks for the recommendation.

  1. pumpsix 01/20/2014 / 8:55 PM

    I don’t know much about Tumber. However, YouTube is fertile soil. Taking down some big name Lefties (with the Reaction’s usual wit and sociopathy) will bring attention to the movement. Along those lines, Libertarian Realist (He is a Jeffersonian Libertarian, but a brilliant on HBD) is about the best Alt-Right YouTuber bringing it to the Lefties.

    LR’s Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/LibertarianRealist2/videos

    • Legionnaire 01/21/2014 / 2:06 PM

      Good find. Added to the Patrician’s Library.

Leave a Reply

