Ab Ovo Usque Ad Mala

The time has come to say good-bye.

This is something I’ve been planning for a while now.  The moment has come when I need to step away from this blog, step away from Neoreaction, and cast myself into the turbulent seas of whatever fate awaits me.

Yes, this is a finale that has been in the works for months. I was tempted to do it as soon as I realized that the time had come, but there were certain loose ends that seemed worth tying up.

6a00d83451576d69e201a5115e4a3a970cBesides, I do have a certain time-preference, and I knew that if I held out for a little while longer, I could complete the circle.

Do you know why today is that day that I formally leave this sphere? It is because today is the day that formally I entered it.

August 3, 2013: A Legionnaire emerges, ready to join the fight against the progressive scourge.

August 3, 2015: Donovan Greene takes wing.

There’s something magical about that, is there not?

Is this over? Is this truly the end? Words seem to fail at describing the distinctions. Nothing ever truly ends. The cosmic perturbations last forever.

7 thoughts on “Ab Ovo Usque Ad Mala

  1. SF 08/03/2015 / 8:14 PM

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts with us. I had a hell of a lot of fun reading your words.

Leave a Reply

